Primeval Hearts

March 22, 2010

Vision
The Northern eye falls upon him,
Stopping him dead in his tracks.
Sword blood red, eyes shut tight
Draining his power from him.
With the blink of the eye, allows him the time
To hide from this unearthly creature.
With the swish of his sword
And a screech from the eye,
He sits there and waits
For this unearthly creature to die.

Interigartus
The rain is colourless
A land quite clear
Heaven to Werewolves
Why am I here?
Full moon overhead
Werewolf stalks the bay
Screams all night
Screams till day
Howl you must Venso
On you twelfth birthday.

The Laughing Vampire
The day of dread
A dawn of sorrow
Why live another day
The fact is that I’m already dead
Cut me, slash me, do all that you please
The fact is that I’m already dead.

Water World
Through misty waters you may seek,
Though your chances of finding are merely weak.
Through waters cold, a land shall come.
It will be revealed
And all will be done.

The Kingdom
Not carved in brick and mortar
Not carved in blood and bones.
There is one last city
An unearthly creature owns.
It sits upon a mountain
A desolate rocky trail.
There it plays the Pan Pipe
Gazing at the shore
Wishing it could be there
At the Kingdom, once more.

Dead Night
Eyes blood red,
Fingers pale white.
I see him,
In the dead of the night.

Angel’s
The Angel’s asleep
The Village waits for defeat
Dead Men don’t weep
Cry, come save us O’ Lord
We await sound of feet

Dragon
It’s egg fell, like a tear, from the sun itself
It rained that day, the rain fell as steam
It hit, falling through to the core itself
It rained that day, the rain fell as steam
Years pass, flowers bloom, rivers dry
A silent echo, the Earth shakes, a Dragon emerges
Terror strikes, a hero, a reason, a legend, a lie
Sword drawn, he faces the beast, he swings
It rained that day, the rain fell as steam

Elegance
A child of elegance
A child of such intelligence
I smell him from here
I see him
I see fear

Autumn
The Autumn leaves fall
Coo coo, coo coo, goes the Owl.
A sweet Autumn breeze, blowing across its face
Coo coo, coo coo, goes the Owl.
Eyes lower slowly, ready to go to sleep
Coo coo… coo… coo…. goes the Owl.
The old lady sips her tea on the park bench
Ducks quake, dogs bark, children laugh and play
The Owl sits there asleep, on this fine Autumn day.

Aquila oculus subsisto etiam
He moves.
It does not.
He breaths.
It stays motionless.
He walks.
It waits.
He falls.
It watches.
He dies.
It feasts.

Loveless Beat
She walks by
His heart skips a beat
She says hi
His heart skips a beat
She dies
His heart then cries
A loveless beat

Signum Fidei
For those who fall or may be slain
A petal of a rose, granted to thee
Will cure the symptom, but not the pain
So as you lie fast asleep
An Angel comes with a harp of Gold
Whose songs so strong they make grown man weep.
An Angel ancient, strong and bold
He shall state upon to thee
The Verbum Dei

Subrosia
Though scattered, his thoughts were one.
Though confusing they made complete sense
A vision. An Image. A masterpiece.
But why can’t it exist.
A pen was lifted. A thought was given.
The land of orange skies.
A beach, with sea shells on the shore.
A surreal fence, stretching into the distance.
A cloaked being, a land of imagination.
The land never to be shown.

Transfer
Darkness around me, the crashing of thunder.
I lay in the middle of the road, water running over me.
Closing my eyes, as the cold drops dampen my body.
A feeling of euphoria, in a dream like state.
The crashing fills my ears along with the splashing of rain.
My eyes open, looking up to the heavens. Breathing heavily….
I lay down to die. To rest forever. My soul exits my body.
I ascend.

Carnivore
And like rain, fire fell from the sky
Trees alight in flame and I watched, as they died
My world destroyed before my eyes
Like a shark eats a fish
This fire consumed my world

Hearts
I burn through the innocent. And butcher all who have light in their hearts.
The world shall tumble to darkness. And the Kingdom of light shall fade.
And as my eyes close, forgetting the scene of light. I close my heart.
So I keep it with me. And never fade to the darkness.
The light stays in my Kingdom… my heart….

Relic
A crystal moon, engaging like the winters heart.
A silent whisper, echoes like a flying dart.
He sits in wind and storm, not moving from his chair.
He sits, day in night, guarding his sacred lair.
Eyes, set fixed upon a little flower
Sensing from it, a forbidden power.
Waiting day and night, for his master to return
Of journeys, of adventures, he did wish to learn.
Of forbidden cities he wished to be told
Stories of monsters and heroes, grand and bold.
A present he did keep, hidden in his yard
The last remaining artefact he was here to guard.
Gleaming yellow like the golden moon
From another realm, it belonged to whom?

Song of Storms
By the graveyard he does waltz
While the leaves sing their songs, the Piper will play
Drenched in the mud and the rain
A Hero bleeds and kneels to pray
The dead shall all rest
All part of Tailtiu’s big play.

The Face of Love
When love gets my faith
When I hear her call
I decide upon my fate
When the wall is about to fall
I face the Goddess
I face it all.

Deep
Coldness engulfs me as I feel the air from my lungs escaping.
I cannot breath as the icy water pushes me down…..
Darkness grows, and I feel the pressure building…..
An ecstasy fills me, a euphoria never experienced….
Amongst the rough pulling of the currents I find myself at peace
Death is blissful

Adrift and at Peace
Faith disappears from time
Space vanishes like a ghost
Life fades like a dying sound
Here and there. Not here, yet there.
A note that gives no sound.
From yesterday to the infinite
The tomorrow of the past
The ripples of a life, not but a dream.
Adrift and at Peace

Primeval
Unscathed, untouched through time.
A visual image, unimaginable.
Unscathed, untouched through time.
Rivers flow, fires burn,
Mountains crumble.
The sky stays the same.
Unscathed, untouched through time.
Lightning strikes, waters flood, continents shift.
Unimaginable change.
Volcanoes blow, earthquakes shake, lizards roar.
Unscathed, untouched through time.
Wild, uncontrollable, nature, breaking free, painfully.
Unscathed, untouched through time.
Men fall, blood sprays the ground.
From Ape to Man, from Man to God.
Unscathed, untouched through time.
Grasses grow, a child breaths, a family dies.
The Earth remains the same.
Unscathed, untouched through time.

Leave a Reply

